Hadrian's Union


Hadrian’s Union are a British Contemporary Folk Rock band formed in the debateable lands of England and Scotland. Hadrian's Union has had several line ups since the bands conception in 2010 with the founding member Stew Simpson still at the front and centre of the band. Hadrian’s Union (Also known as HU) have released three albums. There first self-penned and published album Trapped in time got them signed to Fellside Records which in turn saw them release ‘In your own time’ and then expand the line up from a folk duo to a five piece folk-rock band.
In 2017 they decided to put a little more emphasis on a rockier sound but still very much with its feet firmly in the tradition of British folk music. ‘Aural Borderalis’ (HU’s 3rd and most recent album) is produced by Saul Rose (Faustus, Eliza Carthy & The Wayward Band) and is an ecclectic mix of music inspired by the various influences brought to the Union by the members of the band.
The new line up of Hadrian’s Union sees the band take yet another creative turn. Having released three albums with the focus being on the folk side of the HU sound, HU are now looking into exploring the rockier side of the bands founding and most recent members.
The New HU sound is brought to you by Robin Jowett (Melodeon and Keys), Saul Rose ( Drums), Mat Mellor (Lead Guitar), Greg Jenkinson (Bass) and Stew Simpson (Guitar and Vocals).